Homework.

-Intermedio 1 G:  SB, p. 114, ex. 2 d (write a composition); WB. p. 16, ex. 4; sentences 18-19; study for the exam on irregular verbs (10th December).

-C1 B: WB p. 21, ex. 7; p. 23, ex. 5; p. 27, ex. 1; study for the exam on irregular verbs (10th December); listen to the song “Love to hate you” by Erasure and find an expression that we’ve commented on in today’s class.

The lyrics:

I’m crazy flowing over with ideas.
A thousand ways to woo a lover so sincere.
Love and hate, what a beautiful combination
Sending shivers up and down my spine

For every Casanova that appears,
my sense of hesitation disappears
Love and hate, what a beautiful combination
Sending shivers up and down my spine

And the lovers that you sent for me
didn’t come with any satisfaction guarantee,
so I return them to the sender
and the note attached will read:
“How I love to hate you!
I love to hate you
I love to hate you
I love to hate you”

Oh you really still expect me to believe
every single letter I receive.
Sorry you, what a shameful situation!
Sending shivers up and down my spine

I like to read a murder mystery
I like to know the killer isn’t me
Love and hate, what a beautiful combination
Sending shivers make me quiver
Feel it sliver up and down my spine

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

